Club Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 6 of 13 Items (Page 1 of 3)

Club Championship Result

Club Championship

Sunday 30th July 2017


1st        Phil Thomason          69+68 = 137

2nd       Lee Woodcock           72+69 = 141

3rd       David Saul                   70+71 = 141

4th       Freddie Macarthur    69+73 =142

Am Gross       Alan Martinez     74 (back 6)

Pm Gross       Tony Lord             71 (back 9)

36 Nett           Marc Palmer       72+67 =139

NTP 17th         Stewart Esterbrook

LD 18th           Rihdwan Ahmed


Hewitt Cup Results

Hewitt Cup

Pinehurst Greensomes

Saturday 29th July 2017


1st J Flint & G Rudkin                                 61.4

Each player receives £54.00 credit


2nd Y Ismail & A Umerji                             64.1

Each player receives £32.40 credit


3rd J Clarke & B Hall                                    65.0

Each player receives £21.60 credit



C Saul & P Saul, M Palmer & C Dean, D Jones & R Corp, M Simons & G Daley,    P Donaghy & I Bliss, G Wayman & K Robinson, G Smith & I Hedley, Z Mandhu & A Mahomed

Each player receives £3.62 credit per two

Summer Open Results

Gentlemen’s Summer Open

Friday 28th July 2017


1st     85 points

Ian Jarvis – Greetham Valley Golf Club

Mark Downs – Greetham Valley Golf Club

Wayne Catt – Greetham Valley Golf Club

James Cottram – Toft Golf Club



2nd     81 points

Simon Chester – Burghley Park Golf Club

Darron Evans - Burghley Park Golf Club

Greg Shelton - Burghley Park Golf Club

Alan Bennett – Greetham Valley Golf Club



3rd     80 points

Chris Budd – Edwalton Golf Club

Chris Frake – Edwalton Golf Club

Duncan Spalding – Edwalton Golf Club

Andy Vernon – Willesley Park Golf Club

Captain's Salver

The annual match between Belton Park and The Leicestershire was played today at Belton for the Captain's Salver.

The course was in excellent condition and home advantage prevailed in blustery conditions with Belton Park winning 5 1/2 - 2 1/2.

TLGC Captain, Francis Lobo, seen below handing over the Salver to BP captain, Derek Bashford.





1ST    Mark Birkenshaw & Jack Birkenshaw               44 Points

2nd    Barry Disler & Ashwin Mistry                             44 Points

3rd    Lucy Patterson & Maryam Khan                        43 Points

4th     Andy Patterson & Gerrard Campbell                43 Points


Nearest the Line 18th Hole                           Lara Dunk

Nearest the Pin 17th Hole                             Mary Jarvis

Nearest the Pin in 2 shots 7th Hole              Mark Birkenshaw

Nearest the Pin in 2 shots 3rd Hole              Lydia Sharpe

Captain's Charity Raffle Results

Sincere thanks on behalf of MNDA to everyone for your support in today's raffle - we raised £338.00.


The winners are:-


* Box at Grace Road on Sunday 6th August : Peter Fowler.
* Cricket bat signed by LCCC 1st team : Alan Fletcher.

* 4BBB vouchers:

~ Brockton Hall GC : David Sparrow.

~ Stratford-on-Avon GC : Kathy Hunt.
~ Kedlestone Park GC : Jane Jelley.

~ Glen Gorse GC : Rob Fields.

~ Peterborough Milton GC : Mo Asra.


Thanks again.

Best wishes,

Francis Lobo


Showing 1 - 6 of 13 Items (Page 1 of 3)