Club team at Brocton Hall for the Millennium Cup

The Millennium Bowl is played annually between teams from 5 counties :- Kedlestone Park GC (Derbyshire), The Leicestershire GC , Northants County GC, (Northamptonshire), Brocton Hall GC (Staffordshire) and Stratford-on-Avon GC (Warwickshire). Brocton Hall is a beautiful Harry Vardon design, well maintained parkland course, with very interesting holes and, like us, no par 5's! Teams of 12 are made up of 2 Ladies and Men from different handicap levels. Defending champions Brocton Hall used home advantage to retain the Cup and are now the first club to have won in 3 successive years!

The TLGC team was made up of from l-r :- Simon Bridgwater, Bhiku Hindocha, Mark Simons, Steve Lock, Francis Lobo (Captain), Graham Warwick, Barry Davies, Barry Hall, Gillian Gravett (Lady Captain), Simon Gravett, Mary Jarvis and Kanti Patel.