The Lewis Trophy

This trophy was presented to the Club by Michael Lewis, Club Captain 1992, and distinguished Senior member over many years. It will be presented annually to the member with the best overall performance in all Seniors events, including Qualifying Stablefords, the Ted Stanger foursomes knockout and the Winter Series 1-6.

In devising a scoring system that combines results achieved in a wide variety of events, Michael’s intention was to reward consistently good performance. Points are awarded down to sixth place in each event, allowing players who consistently finish strongly, without necessarily achieving a podium place, to accumulate points throughout the season.

Points awarded in each event:
1st place = 6 points
2nd place = 5 points ...
….6th place = 1 point

Team events (Winter Series)
Each member of a winning team of four receives 1.5 points…and so on.

Each member of a winning team of two receives 3 points .... and so on.

Individual events (Qualifing Stablefords)
Winner receives 6 points...
....6th place receives 1 point

Ted Stanger Foursomes
Winning pair receive 6 points each
Losing finalists receive 4 points each
Losing semi-finalists receive 2 points each

The current leader board for this competition and the final results for previous seasons can be viewed by clicking on the links below.

File NameFile SizeUpload Date
icon Lewis Table - Oct 2020.pdf 43.22 kB 08 Oct 2020 09:01:18
icon 2015-16.pdf 366.5 kB 04 Oct 2016 10:33:36
icon 2014-15.pdf 55.04 kB 17 Feb 2016 15:59:49
icon 2013-14.pdf 57.28 kB 17 Feb 2016 15:59:36
icon 2012-13.pdf 41.86 kB 17 Feb 2016 15:59:25
icon 2011-12.pdf 272.65 kB 17 Feb 2016 15:58:33
icon 2010-11.pdf 256.13 kB 17 Feb 2016 15:58:11